Silicon Semiconductor - Homepage

INDUSTRY NEWS

ASML Update on performance of EUV system »

Wednesday 30th July 2014

Positive Q1 Puts Chips on the Right Track »

Monday 28th July 2014

Rudolph Announces Collaboration with TEL NEXX for Advanced Packaging Process Control »

Friday 25th July 2014

China aims for semiconductor industrial output of CNY350 billion in 2015 »

Friday 25th July 2014

Private Partnership to drive $200M Semiconductor R&D Labs »

Wednesday 23rd July 2014

Ingram creates new IBM solution demo centre »

Monday 21st July 2014

IC Insights: Asia-Pacific to strengthen ASIC marketshare »

Friday 18th July 2014

Features shrink as Irresistable Materials grows »

Friday 18th July 2014

Power purchase agreement boosted between Landsvirkjun and United Silicon »

Friday 18th July 2014

Microsoft announces steps to align devices strategy »

Friday 18th July 2014

Capacitive Touch Controller IC Market to Grow at Double-digit »

Wednesday 16th July 2014

Gartner: Semiconductor equipment spending to boost by 15 percent »

Wednesday 9th July 2014

AMAT and Tokyo Electron merge to form Eteris »

Tuesday 8th July 2014

Hitachi and Cadence speed up 28nm design tapeout »

Tuesday 8th July 2014

Elastomeric material to tackle the problem of electrostatic discharge »

Monday 7th July 2014

Orbotech to acquire SPTS »

Monday 7th July 2014

COMPANY NEWS

New flex material to reduce product waste »

Thursday 31st July 2014

Freescale Hit Two-Billionth Sensor and announce new accelerometer »

Wednesday 30th July 2014

KLA-Tencor Reports Q4 And Full Year Results »

Wednesday 30th July 2014

TRUMPF Sales Exceed 2.5 Billion for the First Time »

Friday 25th July 2014

Microsemi Acquires Mingoa »

Wednesday 23rd July 2014

High-precision positioning of wafers in inspection systems »

Tuesday 22nd July 2014

CNE cleanroom certified in "first" 300mm fab in Russia »

Monday 21st July 2014

XMOS in the money with big new investors »

Monday 21st July 2014

RFaxis ramps up production of broadband Sub-GHz CMOS RFeIC »

Monday 21st July 2014

Providing high dynamical positioning for semiconductors »

Friday 18th July 2014

DEK Signs New VectorGuard License Agreement with Sunshine Laser »

Thursday 17th July 2014

Swedish Plant Replaces Oil Sealed Vacuum Pumps with Edwards’ Dry Technology »

Tuesday 15th July 2014

IBM Announces $3 Billion Research Initiative To Tackle Chip Challenges »

Sunday 13th July 2014

New Tool Integrates Dielectric Etch and Photoresist Strip Chambers »

Sunday 13th July 2014

Veeco Partners With Software Solutions Provider Rudolph Technologies »

Thursday 10th July 2014

Escatec celebrates thirty years in electronics »

Thursday 10th July 2014

Lab and Fab

Understanding graphene's electrical properties on an atomic level »

Sunday 27th July 2014

Future electronics may depend on lasers, not quartz »

Sunday 27th July 2014

A new multi-bit 'spin' for magnetic random access memory storage »

Sunday 27th July 2014

Basic chemistry could extend Moores law »

Friday 18th July 2014

Silicon sponge enhances lithium-ion batteries »

Thursday 10th July 2014

Researchers show low temperature deposition of GaN for TFTs »

Wednesday 9th July 2014

Keeping electronics cool »

Monday 7th July 2014

Enhancing energy savings with wireless network on a chip »

Friday 4th July 2014

Closing the gap in silicon nanowires »

Thursday 3rd July 2014

Could new transistor material displace silicon? »

Sunday 29th June 2014

New type of transistor could reduce current leakage »

Tuesday 10th June 2014

2D transistors take on silicon to speed up electronics »

Wednesday 4th June 2014

MEMS and III-V lasers unite to enhance 3-D imaging »

Friday 30th May 2014

New NIST FIB microscope doesn't lie »

Friday 9th May 2014

The Greek hero of storage class memory »

Friday 9th May 2014

2D self-assembling material may produce transistors »

Tuesday 6th May 2014

PARTNERS

CURRENT ISSUE

PARTNERS

Show Partners